menu Home

11 travel exemptions to Valencian Community border closure

BayRadio | October 30, 2020
border closure comunidad valenciana

The decree announcing a frontier closure has been published today in the Diari Oficial de la Generalitat Valenciana (DOGV) – official document here.

At 12pm midday today (Friday) the Valencian Community will close its territorial borders with Cataluña, Aragón, Castilla-La Mancha and Murcia.

The border closure will be in place for for seven days.

(Read about Valencian Community president Ximo Puig’s TV announcement and reasons for the closure in our write up here.)

The decree outlines 11 exemptions that justify crossing the autonomous community border:

  1. Seeking medical assistance at health centres, services and establishments.
  2. Compliance with work-related, professional, business, institutional or legal obligations.
  3. Attendance at university, teaching and educational centres, including nursery schools.
  4. Return to a place of habitual or family residence.
  5. Assistance and care for the elderly, minors, dependents, people with disabilities or especially vulnerable people.
  6. Travel to financial and insurance entities or stations of refuelling in neighbouring territories.
  7. Obligatory or urgent presence required before public bodies, judicial or notarial.
  8. Renewals of permits and official documentation, as well as other administrative procedures that cannot be postponed.
  9. Taking exams or official tests that cannot be postponed.
  10. Due to fuerza mayor or situation of necessity.
  11. Any other activity of a similar nature, duly accredited.

Written by BayRadio

  • Listen Live


  • Download BayRadio APP